21 weeks

21 weeks

bluepink

This week we had our 20 week scan.  It went well until about 20 minutes in when Baby refused to shift into position to have the heart measurements etc. done.  So, after being prodded, tipped back on the couch, laying on my side, walking round the carpark, drinking water (when my bladder was already threatening to explode) and yet more prodding, the sonographer had another go.  But Baby still wasn’t playing…

So, the sonographer said that we’d just have to come back in a week or so to have the last little bit of the scan done.  But everything else was fine – baby looked healthy and was measuring on track. She did say that she’d seen the gender though and revealed that we are Team Pink!!!!! I cried (tears of joy). Totally and utterly over the moon.  It was a gorgeous surprise after both Husband and I were convinced we were having a boy!! We’re both really excited now about shopping/picking names etc. for a little girl and knowing makes it all seem way more real.

So, the next step is another scan in next 7-10 days to finish off the anomaly scan. Praying all is OK with the heart and the rest of the pregnancy goes smoothly.  On the way home from hospital, I bought the first bit of little girl cuteness:

babygirl

Hoping our little one will get to wear them in about 19 weeks 🙂

5 thoughts on “21 weeks

  1. Awwwwwww congrats and welcome to team pink! There are so many girl babies around right now. I can’t believe you are 21 weeks already. Over halfway! Wooooo! It is all downhill from here. So happy for you xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your baby girl! How exciting! I had a LOT of ultrasounds during my high risk pregnancy and one thing they all had in common was no one was making my baby do anything he didn’t want to! There was so much sitting up, walking, lying down, and a lot of ultrasound techs poking my belly. Hopefully your LO will feel like cooperating next time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness!! I have been waiting to hear this for so long! Congrats on your sweet little girl!! So wonderful that you are past the midway mark and have less than 20 weeks to go now. I love having a little boy, but I have to say that I have come across a few of the cutest dresses ever recently and wanted so badly to be able to buy them! Enjoy choosing names and picking things out for baby!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

