2ww – 6dp5dt (Translated: 2 week wait – 6 days past a 5 day embryo transfer)

2ww – 6dp5dt (Translated: 2 week wait – 6 days past a 5 day embryo transfer)

mad

I promised myself I wouldn’t blog during the 2ww.  I was going to be calm, composed, not think about whether I was pregnant or not – and just test when the doctors told me to. (Ha!) However, in the words of Freddie Mercury, “I’m going slightly mad.” I need my outlet ‘The Blog’ before I tear off my own head. I’m driving myself bananas – I cannot concentrate on a thing. So, I’m hoping a little blog post will make me feel better for the ten minutes it takes to write it. Then I’ll find something else to distract me.

Taking this progesterone, I have no idea what are the side effects of that evil hormone, and what could be the side effects of a possible pregnancy. Also, my body is probably in overdrive recovering from the effects of the IVF drugs. So, I have tried not to symptom spot but overall, over the last 6 days I have noticeably had:

  • Stomach cramps – some are like a ‘tightness’, this morning’s felt period pain-ish
  • Overwhelming tiredness – I have had to have a few sneaky naps
  • Bloating and erm, digestion issues
  • Mood-swings – laughing one minute, crying the next
  • Extreme ‘I want to tear my own arm off and eat it’ Hunger
  • Backache
  • Dizziness
  • Hot flushes
  • Peeing lots (but I do anyway)
  • Insomnia
  • Sore lady lumps
  • Vivid dreams – one in which I was pregnant and was finding out the gender of the baby – unfortunately the dog woke me up needing a wee so I didn’t get to find out the outcome of that dream.  And one in which I took a pregnancy test and it said ‘not pregnant’. Helpful.

So, I’m just trying to keep myself distracted.until we can test.  Which is really, really, really hard.  In the meantime I think I need to somehow remove google from my phone and my laptop…Google is bad. Google is not a real doctor, nor can it tell us what the outcome of this is all going to be.  So, back to waiting….Patiently…

6 thoughts on “2ww – 6dp5dt (Translated: 2 week wait – 6 days past a 5 day embryo transfer)

  1. It’s almost near impossible to not symptom spot but definitely stay off the internet! My husband and I signed up for a cooking class and I raided the library and decided I would put my head in books rather than online! lol…we’ll see how that goes in the beginning of June when we do the transfer!!! Sending you buckets of baby dust!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How are you Doing pink snow? It’s been a while since this post… I relate to so many of the symptoms from my first cycle! How much is real, how much is the extra progesterone etc… Fingers crossed you have been successful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hoping to update soon, hubby and I are just taking some time to digest the result. The 2ww is the worst part, definitely!!! Tried not to symptom spot, but I did, constantly!!!! Hope your 2ww goes quickly!!!! x x

      Like

Leave a Reply

